5th MEETING OF AKCDC (09-01-2018)

    The honorable Prime Minister, GoAJ&K on January 9, 2018 presided over the 5th meeting of current fiscal year 2017-18 of the approving forum of AKCDC at Muzaffarabad wherein 20 developmental projects costing over worth PRs 5.157 billion were brought under consideration. The meeting was attended by the venerable Cabinet Members, Chief Secretary, Secretary Finance, Additional Chief Secretary (Dev.), representatives of the Federal Government, Secretaries of the respective line departments and officers of the P&DD, GoAJ&K.The development schemes considered by the forum were appertaining to Power Development Organization (PDO), Health Services and Communication & Works sectors.

    The vitally important projects that were brought under discussion include the Construction of Bhedi Doba Hydro Power Project  in District Haveli, Up-gradation of Kashmir Institute of Cardiology in District Mirpur, Reconditioning of Sehnsa-Sarsawa Road and Mai Toti Darbar-Khuiratta to Rajdhani Sohana Road in District Kotli, Construction of  a  RCC Bridge Khokhran Dhull Mehmood Raypur and  Improvement & Reconditioning of Dudyal-Seyakh Road in District Mirpur, Improvement & Reconditioning of  Bhimber-Jatlan Road  in District Bhimber, Dhulli-Lasdana Road in District Bagh, Palangi to Kahutta Road,  Construction of a RCC bridge over nullah Palangi (Tonghairi-Chirikot-Abbaspur road) & Construction of PCC link road Darbar Baji Alif Din (late) Kalamula in District  Haveli, Goin Nullah- Rawalakot Road, Dawarandi-Tettrinote-Abbaspur Road in District Poonch, Azad Pattan-Pallandri Road, Up-gradation of Pallandri to Kulla Road, Mang to Pallandri via Challar Road in District Sudhnoti, Land and Structure compensation for proposed pre stressed RCC Bridge near Darbar Shah Sultan in District Muzaffarabad, Construction of Strategic Roads i.e. Ashkot-Chejward Road in District Neelum, Basuti-Sher Camp Road in District Bagh and Mong-Goin Nullah in District Sudhnoti in North Zone   and Settlement of Outstanding Land/Structures Compensation of Muzaffarabad and Poonch Divisions.